top of page

Second Term for Roach

From left: Peter Gilkes, Lidia Luther, Hollist Webb, Ralf Luther, Daniel Hatch, Ryan Rodriguez, Nevin Roach

It was a close race for presidency of the Segway Polo Club of Barbados, when elections were held at the club’s annual general meeting on November 28th. Hollist Webb stepped into the ring to challenge 2017 Club President Nevin Roach for the position but ultimately lost out by 1 vote. Despite this, Webb was voted in as the new Vice President and looks forward to contributing greatly to the running of the club’s affairs.

Team Manager, Lidia Luther, officially took her first stand for elections after years of working behind the scenes. She replaces Nicholas Eastmond as Secretary while Daniel Hatch continues in the role of Treasurer.

Former presidents Ralf Luther and Peter Gilkes both accepted their nominations as members-at-large again and received the nod to continue in that role. Their continued commitment to the club makes available a wealth of knowledge and experience. Ryan Rodriguez stepped up to the plate for the final member-at-large position. He will serve on the club’s committee for the first time.

2018 Segway Polo Club of Barbados Committee

President – Nevin Roach

Vice President – Hollist Webb

Secretary – Lidia Luther

Treasurer – Daniel Hatch

Member-at-large – Ryan Rodriguez

Member-at-large – Peter Gilkes

Member-at-large – Ralf Luther

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page